Author Topic: First released script - Boss fight against 59  (Read 3475 times)

SupahVee1234

• Koishi isn't cute
  • would you like some deathbomb
First released script - Boss fight against 59
« on: December 13, 2009, 07:33:53 PM »
Download link: http://upload.namelezz.net/downloader.php?file=3998331_59FIGHT.zip

This is the first "full" boss battle that I've completed and released. (I may add more spell cards to it later, though.)

You fight against the 59 years old drummer, a little meme spawned by the "People in Order" video. If you want to get more information about it, you can watch these videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwJDbifFKgk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67naYnEl01A
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QYFrNUq4dk

The boss fight is composed of 2 non-spellcards and 4 spellcards. I'm a beginner, so I want to hear your opinions on how I can improve.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2009, 02:30:33 PM by SupahVee1234 »

Re: First released script - Boss fight against 59
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2009, 07:47:23 PM »
You fight against the 59 years old drummer
I love you

Playing this RIGHT. FUCKING. NOW.

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2009, 08:04:26 PM »
Alright pretty good job, even more so if this is your first try at it. You should add a bit of delay inbetween spells. Also I felt the boss movement was a bit awakard during some spells and he was immpossible to catch if he sarted moving in the opposite direction if you. Those aimed walls should give the player a bit of warning before hand since they move pretty fast and I found that I basically had to mindlessly stream to avoid them (my reflexes suck hurrr). Also during the nonspells they look kind awkward with all of arrow bullets sitting there pointing in random directions.

Still, every spellcard I found was actually quite well designed. There was nothing especially 'cheap' about any of them and further more they were fun to dodge.