Author Topic: Labyrinth of Touhou discussion thread #2  (Read 222360 times)

Pesco

• Trickster Rabbit Tewi
  • Make a yukkuri and take it easy with me
Re: Labyrinth of Touhou discussion thread #2
« Reply #30 on: January 10, 2010, 03:19:02 PM »
From here

#
ATB bar is 10000pts
#
Every battle tick increases it by 50 + sqrt(200*spd - 17500)
#
>10000 = turn, if multiple >10000, order goes from left->right on allies, then enemies
#

#
thus, 200spd is 2x as fast as 100, 300 is ~2.5x, 400 is 3x, etc

Using these details and CE, you *could* trial and error out all the delays for the various character's actions.

Milkyway64

• I AM A MAD SCIENTIST. KIND OF.
« Reply #31 on: January 10, 2010, 04:15:38 PM »
On the subject of a certain frail trash killer, she's GREAT for bosses. She is best used by being kept in reserve, and buffed using
Spoiler:
Ran
to bring out for a suicide nuke. Her first spell is recommended unless the enemy has a weakness to fire. She even does well staying on the front row in the rightmost slot doing the same thing for as long as she lasts.

She is so much better once you EXPECT her to die, and any prolonged life is merely a bonus. It's reckless, but 400,000-to 10,000,000 (depends on where you are) free damage is niiiice, especially for bypassing a given boss's pissed phase.

Suikaismaiwaifu

« Reply #32 on: January 10, 2010, 05:30:50 PM »
Should I fight
Spoiler:
Yuyuko or Mokou
first (lv 63 Reimu), because outside of her opening attack, she doesn't seem as bad as
Spoiler:
Mokou
. I can just use equipment to withstand her Death inflictions. Or does she have ridiculous HP that requires me to grind more?

MysTeariousYukari

• Nomnomnom~
  • Hooray~
« Reply #33 on: January 10, 2010, 06:28:34 PM »
You could handle the former about now, but the latter is rather dangerous. The former can use that opener semi-freely.

Anima Zero

• Captain of the Spear
« Reply #34 on: January 10, 2010, 06:35:47 PM »
Mapped 23F out.  That was fun.