Author Topic: Phantasmagoria of Flower View Discussion thread  (Read 24645 times)

Darklightz

Re: Phantasmagoria of Flower View Discussion thead
« Reply #30 on: December 12, 2009, 03:17:57 AM »
Oooh, now I get it... Damn I'm slow ><

I still have a hell of a time beating anyone in match-up on normal...

Zetzumarshen

« Reply #32 on: December 13, 2009, 01:04:42 PM »
Alright, so I started playing Touhou games a while back and got addicted. I still can't figure out half of what's going on in PoFV though. My opponent always charges level level 4 first no matter how fast I rush to fill my spell meter first and then it gets crazy with the opponent being able to summon her level 4 2 and sometimes 3 times in a row before I can recharge my own meter. Is there something I missed? And yes, I'm a noob

Also, I agree with OP, this game is insanely hard. I put 2 computers against each other and just watched them both dodge everything for 5 minutes without getting hit. How is a human supposed to beat that?

The AI is simply on drunken god mode...

it'll take at least 5 minute perhaps ten for the AI to revert to simply drunk mode.

Read my introduction post to this topic...you'll understand.

Snaka

• Do I post too fast
  • Or does everyone else post too slow
« Reply #33 on: December 13, 2009, 04:54:44 PM »
You can easily see the AI on this game are broken.
Have a familiar vs familiar lunatic match with both characters Shikieki to see what I mean =/

The five magic rolling stones

« Reply #34 on: December 13, 2009, 09:49:41 PM »
You can easily see the AI on this game are broken.
Have a familiar vs familiar lunatic match with both characters Shikieki to see what I mean =/
Trust me, Reisen vs Reisen's a LOT more entertaining.

« Reply #35 on: December 13, 2009, 11:56:08 PM »
Lunatic Shikieiki Yamaxanadu