Author Topic: Magic: the Gathering thread  (Read 1813 times)

lumber_of_the_beast

Magic: the Gathering thread
« on: August 31, 2010, 11:04:26 AM »
Scars of Mirrodin previews start next week. I'm really looking forward to it, Mirrodin was where I started playing Magic.

Also, I'm totally gonna try and make a singleton extended Valakut/Titan Ramp deck. Going to be interesting to try and pull off, I can tell that much already :3c

Re: Magic: the Gathering thread
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2010, 01:30:25 PM »
ARE THEY REPRINTING RAVAGER?  IF NOT THEN I DON'T GIVE A DAMN.

Anyways, I guess I'll have more stuff to add to my EDH decks.

Iryan

• Ph?nglui mglw?nafh
  • Cat R?lyeh wgah?nagl fhtagn.
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2010, 01:42:10 PM »
Only play very rarely since the last two people of my playgroup moved away two years ago.
Stopped caring for any new cards with the 11th edition combat rules changes.

So yeah, I am not really up to date on anything.  :derp:
Old Danmakufu stuff can be found here!

"As the size of an explosion increases, the numbers of social situations it is incapable of solving approaches zero."

Ghaleon

• Long twintail-o-holic
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2010, 02:56:47 PM »
Heh, I started at the dark/ fallen empires and quit after tempest. Which was sometime during 5th edition's life IIRC. At that point every new expansion seemed to feature new abilities or mechanics like shadow which made me quit... It sucks how shadow was basically an "everything walk". creature as far as older decks are concerned... I remember crapping my pants when I saw how op the legendary land was during those urza's expansions, made think i made the right decision.

Edible

• One part the F?hrer, one part the Pope
  • It's the inevitable return, baby
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2010, 04:58:14 PM »
That comic with Chandra and the other planeswalker (drawn as a loli) = moe.