Author Topic: Touhou classic fighter fangame  (Read 4122 times)

Touhou classic fighter fangame
« on: January 08, 2014, 06:53:59 AM »
i've been working on a touhou fighter for the past couple months, this is my progress: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o-q2gvMf_Lo, I took most of the graphics from touhou hisoutensoku

YES, I know it's bad, but i'm a self taught programmer and I made the engine from nothing by myself, that, plus the game is still super incomplete.

just wanted to know your opinions, should I keep working on this or should I trash it?

here's more footage: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZzEpUDBSQ24

thanks

EDIT: test it here - http://www.mediafire.com/download/jbfe81nqqa1u0b0/v0.9.zip

controls:

Z - light attack
X - heavy attack
C - special attack

down -> right -> Z+X = hyper 1 level 1
down -> left-> Z+X = hyper 2 level 1
left-> down -> Z+X = hyper 3 level 1
right-> down-> Z+X = hyper level 3
Z+X+C -> x factor (umvc3)

move with arrow keys, jump with up arrow key, if you tap up arrow really fast you'll do a short hop, then after doing a short hop you can do a light down attack to continue a combo if your enemy falls.
tap a direction twice to dash.

also i wanted to ask you guys about the ai, is it good enough?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 08:00:52 AM by zilven »

Maiden Synnae ミ☆

• Wizard Maiden
  • ★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆
Re: Touhou classic fighter fangame
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2014, 02:53:37 AM »
This doesn't look bad at all for something that's still very incomplete. I'd say keep working at it, but can't really say much else unless if I see more progress. The engine has potential, tho.

Sweetness and love~ ♥

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2014, 07:50:49 AM »
yeah i've been working on it, finished all the stages and now i'm working on youmu

also if you've played the alpha you'll notice ichigo there, that's because when i was first programming the engine i used ichigo as a test character (i wasn't planning on making a touhou game)

Fuyuumi