Author Topic: 3d dot game hero, super touhou potential!  (Read 4725 times)

orlouge

3d dot game hero, super touhou potential!
« on: May 14, 2010, 11:19:46 PM »
i just bought 3d dot game hero's and its awesome!

the thing i found most interesting is the character creator, i can think of so many characters from other games, especially touhou, that i would love to play as... but i've spent maybe an hour or two on it and i realize i'm not very good at making characters. does anyone else have this game and is good at making them? there's even a site where everyone can upload the characters they make here: http://www.3ddotgameheroes.com/hallofheroes/

i would hate to see the character creator go to waist ;( .

Third Eye Lem

• Time Ticker
  • Castle Bal
Re: 3d dot game hero, super touhou potential!
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2010, 02:49:11 AM »
I don't think they'd accept Touhou characters since they belong to ZUN, the Hall of Heroes is for original works only. However, I heard there was a Japanese site out there somewhere that contains a bunch of video game characters, use google.

But yeah, Touhou was one of the first things on my mind when I thought of the editor, but I was more interested in the retro-style Metroidvania gameplay. Mind you, the game is pretty hard and has a lot of "guide dang it" moments...Just like you remember!  :D  I like it, but expect frustration.

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2010, 03:33:59 AM »
Is there a Mitsuo Kubo Yet?

orlouge

« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2010, 07:41:03 AM »
well i saw a few things in the hall of heros that i recognized, but they just change the name of them. like the red mage from final fantasy, they just named it Rad Mage lol. but i will look for that site.

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2010, 03:50:59 AM »
Make sure you post the link if you find it.  I want my Touhous :C

That said, game looks awesome.  I'll probably get it soon.

orlouge

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2010, 08:44:23 AM »
sorry, i couldn't find it, or any other site like it ;(.