Author Topic: Solais' Never Updated Not So Amateur Garbage then :V  (Read 8014 times)

Solais

• Developer fairy
  • is working for a game developer now.
Solais' Never Updated Not So Amateur Garbage then :V
« on: June 26, 2010, 12:41:54 PM »
Title says it all, Hello I'm Solais and I made this script of Satsuki Rin.

>:CLICK:<

Yes, it was made very sloppily, it functions by mere miracle, dunno why, I made it while studying for exams. This is my very first script.

Also a few notes:

- This script is dedicated to Moerin, to compensate for the death of the EoSD Rin Project from back then.
- This script is very hard. It was made especially in that sense that it's hard enough if I can't beat it. I'm only a Normal player, so others can do it.
- I'm not a programmer magician, and I cannot spit out programming wonders in a minute, this took a lot of time, while I was studying the software. Excuse me if I did something wrong, even if I used 4 Testers to test this thing.
- Oh yeah, almost forgot: It has quite a few curving lasers, and some testers complained about the framerate. I didn't have problem with that (with the exception of the third card, but the slowdown helps there), so I advice it to play on a fast PC. Blame danmakufu to being this slow.
- I'll probably won't post a new script for a while after this.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2010, 06:02:52 PM by 偶然の妖精陰陽師 »

Iryan

• Ph?nglui mglw?nafh
  • Cat R?lyeh wgah?nagl fhtagn.
Re: Solais' Never Updated Amateur Garbage
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2010, 01:12:24 PM »
Hooooooo, boy...

First of, the presentation is Great with a capital G.  :D
The stage design is solid.
The dialogue seems good, apart from two typoes.
The boss fight is mostly good, with danmaku that felt sufficiently original.

Now, the script has one major problem: