Author Topic: Evolution of Danmakufu  (Read 7982 times)

Henry

• The observer
  • Exploring to the new world of Danmaku
Evolution of Danmakufu
« on: July 21, 2009, 01:37:00 PM »
As a Danmakufu user, I think many of us have some opinion about Danmakufu. I hope it is a good place to let people discuss how it can be improved.

I shall share some of my ideas:

Code: [Select]
let x,y; doesn't work in Danmakufu, but DOES work in C.
2. I hope the for loop can be used in Danmakufu because it is really useful
« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 02:08:40 PM by Henry »
Old/Forgotten member.

Old Patchouli Project was outdated but new one is in progress.

Helepolis

• Charisma!
  • O-ojousama!?
Re: Evolution of Danmakufu
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2009, 04:07:43 PM »
I am not a programming guru but what is the difference between a 'for' loop and a 'while' loop anyway? and as far as I know the regular 'loop' function is pretty godlike in danmakufu. And don't forget that Danmakufu is based on C, not nessecary C. Besides this is a bad evolution post.

And aside the discussion about improvement, is it possible to even modify current engine of Danmakufu? Is there source code? Want real evolotion? Give us scriptable MoF/SA/UFO engine with more ShotData abilities as maximum of 255 IDs suck.

Thaws

• _m廿廿m_
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2009, 04:12:21 PM »
What's the difference between for loops and ascent loops?

I am not a programming guru but what is the difference between a 'for' loop and a 'while' loop anyway?
I think 'for' loop is pretty much ascent loops in danmakufu. I use ascents alot, because I can have a temporary varible for bullet spamming at varying angles more conviently as I don't have to declare it beforehand, and it increases itself by 1 each time it loops automatically.
It's basically a more limited 'while' loop for things like those you know how many times it'll loop already.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 04:19:33 PM by Thaws »

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2009, 04:47:24 PM »