Author Topic: Bayonetta  (Read 2526 times)

AuNaturel

• Winter is incoming...
  • Identified Romantic Flyer
Bayonetta
« on: November 10, 2010, 09:27:19 PM »
I recently started playing Bayonetta again and was reminded of what a great game it is!  I wanted somewhere to speak with people about this game and so I came here.  I'm curious to know, how many of you have played Bayonetta?  Or have heard of it?  I was in love with Clover Studios/Platinum Games at this point in time, so I bought it on day one.

Here's some info :  Bayonetta is an over the top action game created by Platinum Games, a group of people consisting of members of the now defunct Clover Studios [Okami, God Hand, Viewtiful Joe] and some others.  It is directed by Hideki Kamiya, who some of you may know as the creator of Devil May Cry.

You are a witch by the name of Bayonetta with a mysterious past.  You use your demonic powers to fight off legions of angels, uncovering more of your astounding past, and eventually discovering you may be the key to all of creation!  [I can't do the game much justice, go check it out for yourselves.]

So, have any of you played Bayonetta?

[img width= height=]http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/8426/sig1xu.jpg[/img]

Ryuu

• time for kittyrina lessons
  • time to press r again
Re: Bayonetta
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 09:32:38 PM »
I HAVE A FEVER AND THE ONLY CURE IS MORE DEAD ANGELS

http://ryuukyunplaysstuff.tumblr.com/ read about me playing league i guess

Edible

• One part the F?hrer, one part the Pope
  • It's the inevitable return, baby
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2010, 09:34:07 PM »
Bayonetta is goddamned awesome, and I wish I wasn't so backlogged because I too want to play it again.

Garlyle

• I can't brain today
  • I have the dumb
    • Tormod Plays Games
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2010, 10:00:51 PM »
Bayonetta is goddamned awesome, and I wish I wasn't so backlogged because I too want to play it again.
This in a nutshell.

Also, mandatory related video