Author Topic: First time attending Reitaisai, any advice?  (Read 11503 times)

First time attending Reitaisai, any advice?
« on: April 17, 2019, 06:33:02 PM »
I've wanted to go for a long time but I've only managed to actually make it happen for Reitaisai 16. I was looking into the event and figured it would be best to post a thread like this, I've seen allot of people here post about going so I figured it would be a good place to ask for general advice.

From what I understand you buy the catalog and that gets you in? I assume this means I would buy 2 catalogs for 2 people attending the event, my first question would just be is this correct. Other than that my only other big question would be how much earlier than the event start should I try and line up for? Of course since it's my first time I'm open to any advice at all realy.

N-Forza

• Information Superhighway Robbery
  • I said it was a steal, but not for whom
Re: First time attending Reitaisai, any advice?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2019, 12:56:51 AM »
Yes, the catalog counts as an entry ticket so you need one per attendee.

Make sure you bring enough bags or be ready to buy some. Asking for signatures are OK but generally later in the event when crowds have thinned out somewhat. It probably won't be a huge concern since Reitaisai isn't as big as Comiket but they'll cut up longer lines into sections so what looks like the tail end will only be for that one chunk. Look for signs that say 最後尾 which shows where to line up.

Helepolis

• Charisma!
  • O-ojousama!?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2019, 11:01:30 AM »
Other than that my only other big question would be how much earlier than the event start should I try and line up for? Of course since it's my first time I'm open to any advice at all realy.