Author Topic: Requesting help to make a touhou fangame  (Read 5494 times)

Requesting help to make a touhou fangame
« on: February 28, 2014, 04:33:41 AM »
This is my first time to be on a forum, so I would like to say hello. I have had an idea for a touhou fangame for quite some time, but I have a few issues. I am not a good computer artist,  I can't do sprite are or ZUN styled art, I don't understand how to use danmakufu well, and I am terrible at making music.

The idea behind this story came to me as I was literally sitting around one day. I had nothing to do, an suddenly thought "why not make a touhou game with a new intersting plot?" so I tried to do that. The following plot is: An industrial city has popped up in the far distance, causing the air to go bad and destroy much of gensokyo while the city rapidly expands. The 3 main characters being Reimu, Marisa, and Sakuya, along with a secret character that I will not reveal, will go to stop this Industry from killing off the natural life from its expansion. I realize how "Eco-friendly" it may sound, but its far from it...kinda.