Author Topic: What's your general skill level?  (Read 11590 times)

LunarWingCloud

• Private Square
  • ♪ Present World Overhaul ♪
What's your general skill level?
« on: April 18, 2014, 09:22:28 AM »
I noticed a lot of people play at different difficulties here. :V I'm probably more towards the lower-middle "tier", so to speak.

What difficulty level do you manage, on average? Extras aside, assuming. I can do Normal, most of the time, depends on shot type. I'm not good with very narrow-ranged shot types. I need a good range on the shot type to be able to use it or outright have some sort of homing capabilities, but otherwise Normal is my typical skill level. I'm _slowly_ moving up to hard, but outside of the one time I managed it recently with EoSD I've yet to actually survive a Hard mode, and I'm still working on Normal for several characters and shot types in several games.

What about yourselves?
I play Touhou on Twitch and YouTube. I'm not that good, but I'm informative when I can be. Follow me.

I have no name

• Dodge ALL the bullets
Re: What's your general skill level?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2014, 09:40:30 AM »
Code: [Select]
0----1----2----3----4----5----6----7----8----9----10
-----E-------N------------H-------L--------L+---LNN--OFF THE CHARTS
--------------------------------------*------------
I felt like making it a chart, where the letter means "can consistently clear that difficulty" up until LNN where it just means "has perfected a lunatic".  I can't consistently do lunatic with any conditions applied, but I can consistently clear lunatics quite handily.  The exact scale might not be completely respective of an overall skill level, but it's approximate based on what I feel the gaps are for the difficulties-can't say for certain around the 8.

Szayelaporro Granz

• You can't use spellcards within my range
  • since I've already analyzed and sealed them all
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2014, 09:45:37 AM »
*borrows off ARF's chart*