Author Topic: complete noob  (Read 5096 times)

warpshadow

• I get it
    • anifanatikku
complete noob
« on: July 18, 2009, 09:50:30 PM »
I have just started to play Touhou games (have downloaded a couple of the demos) and I have a few questions.
1.Spell cards. Exactly what are those. As far as I can tell spell cards are just a bonus if you fight a boss for a certain amount of time without dieing or using a bomb. Most bosses have mutliple spell cards each with their own fire pattern. Is there anything else I am missing.
2.How do you get focused fire? I hear there are two fire patterns but all I know is that you hold down the z button to shoot.
Gensokyo Everyday's story My Touhou fangame http://gensokyosnack.blogspot.com/

Zengar Zombolt

• Space-Time Tuning Circle - Wd/Fr
  • Green-Red Divine Clock
Re: complete noob
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2009, 09:55:59 PM »
I have just started to play Touhou games (have downloaded a couple of the demos) and I have a few questions.
1.Spell cards. Exactly what are those. As far as I can tell spell cards are just a bonus if you fight a boss for a certain amount of time without dieing or using a bomb. Most bosses have mutliple spell cards each with their own fire pattern. Is there anything else I am missing.
Spell cards are pretty much named patterns that give some goodies if you capture them. (namely, the capture bonus, some Point Items and Power items if you aren't at max power)
2.How do you get focused fire? I hear there are two fire patterns but all I know is that you hold down the z button to shoot.
Hold shift. It works on all games.

Drake

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2009, 10:04:01 PM »