Author Topic: Difficulty Levels in Games  (Read 25486 times)

lmagus

• I HATE VoWG
    • My Youtube
Difficulty Levels in Games
« on: July 07, 2009, 10:16:08 PM »
So, I'm a newbie at Touhou, been playing for a month and a bit, I'm yet to finish all the games on easy, I keep dying at Yuyuko on PCB, it's the last Windows game for me to finish on easy mode...

I was trying to make something like a beginner guide for what order should I aim to finish the games..

I think the easy list goes like this from easiest to hardest:
IN, PoFV, MoF, EoSD, SA, PCB

Normal mode I think that MoF is the easiest since I've gotten to Kanako twice already... Can anyone make a list ordering the games in normal  and maybe even Hard modes? I'm sure it would help other people like me :)

Edit:

(Gpop) Normal Mode:
MoF, IN, PCB, EoSD, SA

(Drake) Hard Mode:
EoSD, PCB, IN, MoF, SA
« Last Edit: July 08, 2009, 03:46:12 AM by lmagus »
Current Goal: PCB Lunatic 1cc
Watch me on Youtube

Vile Lasagna

• Due to boredom
  • I'm mostly banned
Re: Difficulty Levels in Games
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2009, 10:21:04 PM »
MAAAJI? EASY MODE? KIMOI!!!!!

Also: I find PCB to be the easiest one. People keep trying to convince me about IN but, yeah, I might find even EoSD easier than that. MoF seems alright, but I've never played it much. And even REACHING Utsuho is a victory for me... I actually haven't beat her a single time yet (neither Kanako.. I start trying then I "Meh" and gradually lose concentration)
rofl bye

Ghaleon

• Long twintail-o-holic
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2009, 10:59:28 PM »
alot of people have different opinions on whats easiest to hardest in the series. I believe the majority opinion (for normal difficulty) is:
easiest to hardest:
IN,
MoF,
PCB/EoSD (tied, though PCB may be harder if you don't use the input lag patch thingie..are you using it on easy btw? DO IT NOW)
SA (duh, no dispute here).

I personally find IN and MoF to be more difficult than people make it out to be though.