Author Topic: Gungnir's script - EX Tewi  (Read 5163 times)

Gungnir's script - EX Tewi
« on: May 21, 2011, 12:14:33 PM »
Hello, I'm pretty new with danmakufu, and this is my first attempt to make a boss fight. The replay has some problems so I'll upload it sometime later, maybe. But for now, this is what I get.

EX Tewi - Download (4MB)

Please tell me what you think. Does this pass as an EX boss? Any suggestion?

On further note, it's rather off-topic but I can't use the custom cutin for some reason. When I replace the old CutIn with the cutin command, nothing shows up. I made sure to include the function properly. Did I do it wrong?

Re: Gungnir's script - EX Tewi
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2011, 02:02:15 PM »
Non-spell 2 : hello random cloud of kunais ? Awful, unfun and not extra-ish !
Non-spell 4 is actually much easier because you can defeat it before it really reaches you, but the principle is probably as bad ! You forgot to import the supershot.txt file.
Non-spell 5 has a huuuuuge safespot under Tewi. More like a safecolumn.
Non-spell 6 is also badly random and can completely wall you. That's not supposed to happen ...

The timing is a little harsh on Legend Duper
Why the hell is there an invisible hitbox at the center on Flawless Cage ? It's also a bit long, maybe.
The Shark Eating the Rabbit seems a lil easy.
Blessing of Okuninushi-sama ? Wait, the whole center of the screen is a safespot. You can timeout this by moving up midscreen, then waiting.
Ways of a Tricker : Why is it that long ? Really long, this time.

Liar Game ? WTH ? Comes out at lightning speed after you defeated the last spellcard, no charge, nothing. And what the hell is that ? 90 seconds of dodging 40 speed bullets ? Yeah no, please no.

Well, that's me raging and all (I always rage when battling with Tewi in IN anyway) but most of it (everything I didn't mention up there) is doable and really enjoyable ! But take care of some of these serious flaws.