Author Topic: Hollow World of God  (Read 12790 times)

Milkyway64

• I AM A MAD SCIENTIST. KIND OF.
Hollow World of God
« on: April 15, 2010, 12:18:19 AM »
Does this count as a touhou doujin? It appears to have very little to do with Gensokyo or it's characters, but it has mostly the same bullet sprite set, sound effects, and a music cameo that I've heard.

Anyway, it's pretty fun and apparently very deep for a shmup. Pre game there's some town where I can buy a whole lot of things, but I have no idea what any of it is. >.>

There also seems to only be one shot type, too. The classic homing shot. I assume some of the things at the shop are extra characters, but since I can't read Japanese, I'm not sure.

Also interestingly enough, I can get into Extra and Phantasm modes without clearing the game, and got steamrolled by both. :P You all should try it, it's free. (I'm 99% certain, I got mine from a reupload of a broken link on the official site, found here: http://www.mediafire.com/?ng3d4i5zmtd)

If anyone can translate the shop, that'd be wonderful. I've already bought a few cheap things and noticed nothing different at all.

Re: Hollow World of God
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2010, 12:23:06 AM »
Hit Ctrl to change to a high damaging forward shot type.

However you can only do this if you bought it from the store first.

Milkyway64

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2010, 12:25:34 AM »
Hit Ctrl to change to a high damaging forward shot type.

Ah, nice!

See, this is why I wish I could read this stuff. The store system is pretty cool, actually.

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2010, 01:00:23 AM »
I just bought stuff from it not knowing what it was, then I went into spell practise and found the Touhou Section with the Nico Nico Medely begginning survival music spell

Ghaleon

• Long twintail-o-holic
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2010, 01:42:40 AM »