Author Topic: How did you LEARN about Touhou?  (Read 42056 times)

RainfallYoshi

• Yoshi of Skies & Rains
  • Who is it that calls for me?
Re: How did you LEARN about Touhou?
« Reply #90 on: June 25, 2009, 06:19:30 PM »
How anyone sucks so bad that they die on stage 1 of Imperishable Night on easy I do not know.
I know how you feel man. I tried introducing Touhou to 2 friends of mine. The first said: "All you do is dodge dots. Go play a real game like Starcraft"
The 2nd tried it, died on stage 1 of PCB easy, and gave up, saying that Touhou would give him a 5 second life expectancy. (You know what I mean)

It happens to some people. I have quite a bunch of first-timers die to Stage 1. The fact that i didn't know anything about focus-mode when i started playing might have something to do with it.

About friends. I don't know consider anyone my friend if they bash Touhou games without any valid reasons. That's simply the worst thing about it all. People rarely have any valid arguments. There was this bitch who claimed that the games are just hyper-advanced Space Invaders clones that only perverts play. Yeah sure all the characters are girls but that doesn't mean only perverts can enjoy them. That's actually a pretty bad excuse.

A second thing i'm getting rather used to hear is: "Oh my! It looks sooo haard!!! I don't get how you can dodge all that?"

I could respond that this is just the Stage 4 Boss on Hard mode in PCB. Very trivial so to speak.