Author Topic: Labyrinth of Touhou discussion thread #2  (Read 222063 times)

Milkyway64

• I AM A MAD SCIENTIST. KIND OF.
Re: Labyrinth of Touhou discussion thread #2
« Reply #60 on: January 11, 2010, 02:41:42 AM »
Thanks a lot Milky. I managed to take her down with Reimu at level 226. Pretty happy about it. It's been a long time since I've played a game where I end up being satisfied with killing a boss.

Grats.  :V

Have fun with your new characters.

« Reply #61 on: January 11, 2010, 02:47:08 AM »
How do I get to floor 21?

I have 6 stars now but there's no down stairs.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 03:28:12 AM by mlkio »

Milkyway64

« Reply #62 on: January 11, 2010, 04:22:54 AM »
You installed the plus disk, right? There's a tile sticking out of the path just under the final boss?

Ghaleon

• Long twintail-o-holic
« Reply #63 on: January 11, 2010, 05:17:17 AM »
From here

Using these details and CE, you *could* trial and error out all the delays for the various character's actions.

Wow, this will save a heap of time, thank you very much! (sorry for slow reply, been busyish today). I notice some abilities which cost strange amounts of your guage (such as marisa's row attack, 45). This would have been a *PAIN* to figure out exactly.

The speed formula is also nice too >=)

I'm confused by this part here, anybody get it exactly:
on join, all stat multipliers are 100% (exception is remilia atk at 84%).

I'm not sure if this multiplier is already factored into Remi's stats in the status screen, or if it only gets applied during battle, or what. I always thought it was strange how Remi starts off so feeble early game (damage wise), and picks up shortly without really favoring her over anybody else's attack stats.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 05:36:10 AM by Ghaleon »

« Reply #64 on: January 11, 2010, 05:25:47 AM »
You installed the plus disk, right? There's a tile sticking out of the path just under the final boss?