~Hakurei Shrine~ > Rika and Nitori's Garage Experiments

More danMATHSkufu

(1/5) > >>

Kinghidrorah:
Hey everyone,
I'm pretty new to the bullet-hell genre but the Touhou games have engrossed me completely, so much so that I have learned to use Danmakufu thanks to Sparen's wonderful tutorial (if he is reading this: you have my unparalleled gratitude). I've been programming in this language now for two months and have completed my first script, and I wondered if anyone would be willing to test it out to give (constructive) criticism regarding it.
It is a bit of a particular script. The idea for me (a Warwick maths student) was to make Touhou-style boss battles featuring my maths lecturers: the enemy here is Mario Micallef, who was my vector analysis teacher last year (so you will find plenty of references to parametrisations/ vector calculus in the attacks). You have plenty of lives so the focus is on capturing things :). Anyway, I'm looking forward to hearing from you!
Thank you in advance,

Maximilien Dralet

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1FfUubg7oFTib002Tkj1EsJUIkJ75d6Gp

EDIT: here is the James battle
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1krS_dfRvUw036rzuZ1f7zUvScHMiRoCz

and here is the brand new, and by far the best, Dave Wood battle, featuring a Mario + James cameo at the end
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ls1GyEhc4W0FevVXIqnx2n0iJorGRXnZ

JDude :3:
There is a problem with the #include on Transmathmatic.dnh, because it's unecessary putting the whole path to your shotconst; Instead of
--- Code: ---#include "script/Mario/ZUNShot/ZUNShot_Const.txt"
--- End code ---
use
--- Code: ---#include "./../ZUNShot/ZUNShot_Const.txt"
--- End code ---

The two dots means that is one file back from the original one (Starting inside 'MarioSingles', and going back to the main folder 'Mario')

Kinghidrorah:
Woops, that was an overlook. Did you manage to make it run (it's been fixed and the link has been updated) anyhow?

JDude :3: