Author Topic: Danmakufu Script - Patchouli Extra Boss Battle  (Read 1840 times)

Danmakufu Script - Patchouli Extra Boss Battle
« on: November 10, 2017, 06:09:46 PM »
Just a somewhat small battle script I made. Contains 5 nonspells and 11 spells. A lot of them seem to have a lot of randomness  :V. Pretty simple script though.

http://www.bulletforge.org/u/twizz/p/the-magic-library-patchouli-extra-boss-battle

I'm still a beginner in scripting so most of the patterns are simple. Any feedback is welcomed and enjoy

(also I don't think the last spell card is possible to capture but every other spell is)

Re: Danmakufu Script - Patchouli Extra Boss Battle
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2017, 12:48:10 AM »
Played through your script a few times and I think I have a pretty good idea of it. The only spells I didn't capture were the first Water Card[Sovereign Splash?] and the final one.

General Feedback:

-All in all, the visuals were pretty good, especially considering its one of your first scripts. The charging effect in particular looks really great. I would suggest swapping out the default UI for something more personalized: A little customization there goes a long way towards making your script more polished looking.
-That said, I did notice that the charging effect could sometimes appear at (0,0) if you beat a spell while she was charging.
-I also noticed that Apollo Ride's spell declaration just didn't play on one of my run throughs. I don't know what caused it, besides maybe the fact that I timed out the first Moon card due to laziness.
-The pause menu dialogue is still in Japanese, although the script ending dialogue is in English.
-The sound effects were fairly standard, but I noticed some skipping during the non-spells and the lasers for Ore Miner.
-I really liked how fair the script was with telling you when bullets would start spawning from the bottom, which is something a lot of scripts[Including my own...] don't telegraph very well.