Author Topic: Any Touhou fans in to Yu-Gi-Oh?  (Read 4179 times)

Kuriz

• Flying Gatekeeper of no real significance
  • Watch out for my my Special Attack MOVE!
Any Touhou fans in to Yu-Gi-Oh?
« on: September 29, 2017, 06:07:25 PM »
I'm fairly new to the game, but I just wanna ask if anyone else out here plays YGO. If so, what are your thoughts and opinions on the game as of now?

Mеа

• catnapping
  • three dots connect to rectangles
Re: Any Touhou fans in to Yu-Gi-Oh?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 06:55:07 PM »
yeah I play it, just casually though with friends. Meta top tier stuff will always be there and wonderfully broken (like the entire game) but I don't touch those. I actually don't mind links even though it does kill a lot of things. The game was getting a little stale between my group and less excited, but the new stuff all seem pretty cool so I'm glad that it's a breath of fresh air. I was actually planning on going to my first locals tomorrow with my scrubby ass raidraptor deck just to see what it's like, but we'll see how it goes.
Naked expression; purple raspberry flavour

Kuriz

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2017, 07:02:55 PM »
yeah I play it, just casually though with friends.

Damn, I wish I had friends.

commandercool

• alter cool
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2017, 07:14:54 PM »
Well, if you can find a game store brave enough to host Yu Gi Oh events then that's probably a good place to start. Most of my friends came from game stores. :D
I made a PADHerder. It's probably out of date though.

Mеа

• catnapping
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2017, 07:17:51 PM »
Damn, I wish I had friends.
well, school friends, so I am a little worried for after I graduate in a couple months  :ohdear: since I'm rather terrible at staying in touch. Locals, I guess, can be an answer like cc says.

how are you even playing the game without someone else to play it with? locals?