Author Topic: 東方不在の信仰 ~ Lost Belief in Gensokyo  (Read 2406 times)

東方不在の信仰 ~ Lost Belief in Gensokyo
« on: May 07, 2017, 07:13:18 PM »
The Faith in Gensokyo has gone missing, will the girls recover it?

I have no scripting knowledge. If this ever does get made, I'll need a lot of help scripting and making the music. I basically can only do the art  :derp:
I'd really appreciate any help. I have decided on most mechanics, (Characters, Bosses, Setting etc.)

Characters:

Shrine Maiden of Paradise:
Reimu Hakurei

Ordinary Magician:
Marisa Kirisame

Superficial and Shallow Human:
Sanae Kochiya

Myouren Temple's Resident Alien:
Nue Houjuu

Spellcards and Bosses for Stages 1-3: https://pastebin.com/m0msB5AV

That's basically all for now this is mainly just an announcement.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 10:01:52 PM by _siht_deppilf_sah_ajies_ »

ExPorygon

• Veteran Danmakufu Scripter
  • Currently working on a full Touhou fangame!
    • Ephemeral Entertainment
Re: 東方不在の信仰 ~ Lost Belief in Gensokyo
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2017, 08:29:04 PM »
Well as much as I like to see new fangame concepts, this announcement is REALLY bare of information. Unfortunately, if you're looking to recruit helpers you're not going to have much luck if this is all you have to offer. You'd do well to at the minimum outline compelling gameplay and story concepts. I mean, you yourself suggested that this game might never end up happening so can you really expect someone to just donate their free time to helping with this game based on something this uncertain?

If you're not looking to recruit people with this annoucement, then why ARE you making it? With this much barebones information, we're likely to forget about this game before the day is even over. There's nothing interesting or memorable in this post, aside from the mildly interesting fact that Nue is playable. There's no story elements, art, gameplay ideas or anything to get people excited and to help them remember this.