Author Topic: Is Extra easier than Normal?  (Read 8941 times)

Is Extra easier than Normal?
« on: April 04, 2017, 06:43:25 AM »
So for the past two years I've been playing, it's kinda weird that I don't pretty much clear the Normal Mode. And I think the only ones I've cleared so far are Ten Desires and Double Dealing Character. But, when it comes to Extra Mode, I've completed almost every game. I cleared Flandre, Ran, Mokou, Suwako, Nue, Marisa, Mamizou, and Raiko.

But I have to say I'm not good with Lunatic. Is it Normal to beat more Extra Stages than Normal Modes?

Drake

Re: Is Extra easier than Normal?
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2017, 06:47:53 AM »
Considering you usually need to clear Normal to unlock Extra in the first place, yes, that is a little weird.

A Colorful Calculating Creative and Cuddly Crafty Callipygous Clever Commander
- original art by Aiけん | ウサホリ -

Neovereign

• Greatest Fairy
  • Everything will be daijoubu... hopefully
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2017, 07:18:57 AM »
Perhaps it could be length. Playthroughs usually get to the 6th stage as final, but extras are oh-so very much shorter.
Some people may be better at beating a shorter session than getting comfortable into a longer one.

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2017, 07:24:16 AM »
Perhaps it could be length. Playthroughs usually get to the 6th stage as final, but extras are oh-so very much shorter.
Some people may be better at beating a shorter session than getting comfortable into a longer one.

Think so too.  Even with the 'increased' difficulty Extra stages has, the solemn fact they're way shorter than a 6-stage playthrough means you can focus more on memorizing less patterns. 

That coupled with the fact that restarting in on an Ex Midboss isn't as stressful as doing it on, say, a stage 4, means you can persist way more until you actually succeed. 

Chill Observer

• Aimless fanatic
  • haHAA
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2017, 09:26:53 PM »