Author Topic: [Music] Can someone critique my songs?  (Read 2371 times)

Spacechurro

• FiteMe;
[Music] Can someone critique my songs?
« on: February 13, 2017, 01:39:02 AM »
Welp, I like to make songs, but i'm not a pro at all, and would like some critiques for my songs. I have three right now that are kinda game-like, and I think you guys could critique them for me, so I know if I've done anything wrong, or if they are or are not decent at all. I was thinking this could help me improve faster.
I made an unlisted Youtube video if you want to watch them there, heads-up that in making the video itself, the music's stereo turned into a mono, so the sound is weird sounding, but the melody and whatnot is the same.
I would give a download to make it easier, but I don't feel that is necessary, you can ask for one if you want.
Also, they're not touhou remixes or anything, but I plan to use them in danmakufu.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wLWUBZp9ZmI&feature=youtu.be

The songs start on the time stamps in the description they're next to. Thank you!
task FiteMe{
    loop{
          let m = atan2(MyFistY-YourFaceY,MyFistX-YourFaceX);
          Punch01(GetMyX,GetMyY,100,m,REDFIST01,0);
          wait(1);  }     }

Spacechurro

• FiteMe;
Re: [Music] Can someone critique my songs?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2017, 06:08:40 PM »
Also here's my soundcloud for easier hearing
https://soundcloud.com/flandre-no
task FiteMe{
    loop{
          wait(1);  }     }

Mеа

• catnapping
  • three dots connect to rectangles
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2017, 02:25:48 PM »
The latest three sound pretty ok, and also the fourth one too maybe. The ones earlier than that have a couple problems. One of them being the low quality instruments, but you stopped using them so that's good (particularly bad was that zunpet(?) in the halima).