Author Topic: Tell me something about your first Touhou playthrough! (+my small introduction)  (Read 4772 times)

Shikigami101

• Training at full force!
Hey!
Draceina here, it's my first time posting anything on this forum!  :3 I hope you'll understand my English.
I didn't want to share my personal details in the Introduction thread, so I'll tell you some small things at the beginning of this post.

I'm not new around Touhou; it's almost a year now. I absolutely love this game! So far I've cleared all games (except for Touhou 1 and 3) on normal, a couple on hard and PCB on Lunatic... somehow. Also a few extra stages.
My interests vary. I love playing games (especially ones from the bullet hell genre), reading books and learning new things. It's hard to specify what I like to eat, but I know I wouldn't be able to survive without red meat. My favourite characters are: Utsuho, Remilia, Mamizou and... Hina.
And Rumia, of course.

But enough about myself; let's get into my beginnings!
My first Touhou game was Perfect Cherry Blossom. I haven't touched easy, I began on normal instead. I played as Sakuya Izayoi; her great focused shot made it easier for me to adapt to game's controls and her wide unfocused shot defeated enemies on my way. I watched some lunatic runs before I decided to play Touhou. It all seemed easy, but when I tried it myself it became black magic.
The first stage was alright. I defeated Letty and moved onto the next stage. I don't remember if I used any bombs.
Next up it was Chen; I rather bombed on her; who knows, there's a chance I lost a life too.
And Alice.
To put it lighlty...
Scary.
Some time later I decided to defeat her and in the next stage I realized what was about to go down. Merlin and her sisters gave me a punch to the face. That's where I had to continue.
With time I got better and better -- I cleared MoF on normal and among a few other games Perfect Cherry Blossom. When I came back to the main menu I noticed a new option -- "Extra start"