Author Topic: Record Of The First Lunar War (Help Wanted!)  (Read 1858 times)

Record Of The First Lunar War (Help Wanted!)
« on: December 25, 2016, 06:34:18 PM »
Hi everyone, I made this thread in order to try to gather a few people to help me with a bit of a project I've been wanting to take on for a little while now (though to be fair, I'm not sure this is the right board to post this in). In essence, I want to make a fangame RPG or Strategy RPG that would be a retelling of the Lunar War that takes place in 1969 in the Touhou universe. The reason I would rather make (or, help make) a game is because I feel like for a project like this a game is the perfect medium to use -- I could write a fanfic, but I don't feel like it would convey everything I want to.

While I like to think I am a pretty adequate writer, unfortunately I'm none of the other things required for a project like this. I'm no artist, I'm not a programmer (and I can't get RPGMaker stuff to work on my PC anyway, the files won't validate themselves), and while I am a bit of a musician, I don't trust myself to make all the music for a project like this, especially if it's all synthesized. I have a bit of a premise set up and a general idea of how events might go, and I can furnish more details on request, but to summarize, the premise is this. Keep in mind a lot of this still needs to be written a bit more in-depth, especially the characters, but here it is: