Author Topic: Bravely Second: Mrgrgr'ing all over again  (Read 11139 times)

Raikaria

• Do Tank Girls Dream...
  • Of Floating Eyeballs?
Bravely Second: Mrgrgr'ing all over again
« on: April 16, 2016, 06:53:01 AM »
The original had it's own thread and this came out in NA yesterday [EU since February but no-one told me] so... yeah.

I started playing this morning after an overnight download. Nice to see that the jobs have changed, even if the gameplay system hasn't [If it ain't broke...]

I know of four jobs already; potentially a 5th:
[Unknown name; possibly Bishop]: A character who is an ally has this as a job command in the tutorial. Appears to be a varient of White Mage, notably healing is % based
[Unknown Name; possibly Fencer]: See above. Fencer switches between at least two stances; Damage-boosting Wolf and Defense-Boosting Aurchon [Or something like that]. He also has an MP using move which lets him attack from Wolf and switch forms after doing so.

Freelancer: It's back but it has new abilities. First new ability is at JL2 - Halfsies; which lets you split healing items among the party in a single use. Also; you can see every ability a job gains as soon as you unlock your 2nd job; so it seems Freelancer focuses on item use; since they gain an ability which gives them a 50% chance to use an item without using it; and they have Mimic which lets you replicate an ally's action without using any resources [Lv 10 skill]. Their lv 9 skill also removes all buffs and debuffs [Not Status effects] from everyone in combat. This includes things like Haste and Reraise. Notably there's no JL 11/12 anymore; unless they are hidden [There's room on the screen for them]