Author Topic: ※ Danmakufu Q&A/Problem thread 3 ※  (Read 477078 times)

Kinedyme

• Dream Magic - Duplex Spark!
Re: ※ Danmakufu Q&A/Problem thread 3 ※
« Reply #1380 on: June 20, 2018, 03:25:19 PM »
I thought I was hallucinating at that error

The issue is that length is a reserved keyword in Danmakufu, and you are redefining it in the function. Replace all occurrences of your local variable length with something else.

Refer to https://sparen.github.io/ph3tutorials/ph3u1l5.html#sub9 for more info - I'll update the section as well

Ah, Thank you so much!

I totally forgot about that restriction. I'll be more careful regarding that possibility in the future. m(_ _)m

« Reply #1381 on: June 20, 2018, 09:30:33 PM »

Hi, sorry if this showing as a reply is just that I'm new in posting stuff in websites like this one.
Is just that I've got a problem that has been bugging me for weeks, you see I'm VERY new at this.
The problem is that every time I'm trying to use this Sparen Style script that I copied while watching the How to make Circles and Ellipses video, plus by following the tutorials of the Danmakufu ph3 tutorial website, when I try it, it always give me the: "GetCenterX is not defined". error.???
https://pastebin.com/rmHmLv8s

And the same error is on many other codes for example:

Code: [Select]
task ParametricRing(){
  let angleT = 0;
    loop(30){
        CreateShotA1(ObjMove_GetX(objBoss) + 90*cos(angleT), ObjMove_GetY(objBoss) + 90*sin(angleT), 2, angleT, 1, 0);
        angleT += 360/30;
    }

Preventing me from knowing if the codes I'm making have a failure or not.

Can somebody help me please :ohdear:

And I don't wanna bother but can somebody give me a curve laser code as well and tell me why the BGM that I put is not working please.  :(

« Last Edit: June 21, 2018, 09:16:57 PM by DarkHydra »

JDude :3

• tururu
  • boy with code
« Reply #1382 on: June 20, 2018, 11:28:13 PM »
Where can I find a collection of the "dot" bosses sprites?