Author Topic: [Music] Melodies coming from the dark shadows  (Read 4256 times)

GhoulMage

• Be careful, be... a Xeno.
    • GhoulMage blog
[Music] Melodies coming from the dark shadows
« on: December 06, 2015, 10:10:48 AM »
Me: Is really necessary this?
Me: Of course.

Hey! You're on this post =D. I'm glad.

Anyways, this post is for...

Melodies Coming From The Dark Shadows
(awesome title)

Introduction
(my boring story)

I've been composing for around 5 years, starting with simple motifs, I tough of doing some remixes and techno-ish (Madness Combat style) music. It didn't came out well...
...then appeared Touhou on my life.
I got hallucinated amazed of ZUN's music, and as I play the piano I learned an arrangement of Love-coloured Master Spark... I started to understand better music by watching midi's from ZUN's work and I tried many times, until I got my first "ZUN-like" track (well, it wasn't ZUN-like, but it was the better song I did back then). I began to work on my music style, improving as fast as I can. And here I am.

I love composing.

Bored enough? Here are my tracks, those are compositions I do from time to time. I don't usually post compositions from my personal danmaku project because they will be released within the games (not danmakufu but C# Unity).

Chorus
(finished songs and posted on SoundCloud)

-> Kobito Of The Shining Needle ~ Little Princess <-
Style: Arrange to metal
Comment: Heck, I love Shinmyoumaru's theme... but this arrange of mine is ugly, maybe I'll delete it.

-> Power Of The Etern Rain <-
Style: Original/Danmaku
Comment: I'll surely delete this when I release the first Mikeithoria, because it's unused and... too much "Sanae'ish"

-> Shadow Flight <-
Comment: M-Mioooooooooooo. Mio Takayama is Mikeithoria's first designed character and I love her. Also, this is my fav original track (please ignore that crappy drawing I made).

-> The Ice That Will Never Melt <-