Author Topic: [Music] Pushing some buttons  (Read 15302 times)

BT

• I never talk to you
  • People say that I should
Re: [Music] Pushing some buttons
« Reply #30 on: December 17, 2016, 10:06:20 PM »
Thanks for the reply. I kind of figured there wasn't any secret to it - play around with all sorts of ideas, watch tutorials if you need to, eventually you have a good enough grasp of things to make a song, but it's nice to hear it anyway.

If you have any tips or insights that helped you back when you were churning these out, that'd be nice. For now, I don't have a lot to ask about until I try it myself.

« Reply #31 on: December 18, 2016, 11:11:30 AM »
psy trance uh! that's sound can be good to use for a retro shooting game! lol! i dig into your other tracks as well, very good for game soundtrack!

just say if i was a game developer,maybe i will hire you! :D

i started pushing button like you but one year earlier,but i just wasted hundred things! you are doing good! lol!

BTW, i pressed "follow" your soundcloud, keep making more music! don't let other stop you! :)

Sapz

• There's no escape.
  • It's time to burn!
« Reply #32 on: December 19, 2016, 02:28:08 AM »
KoolKoll993: Glad to hear you enjoyed it, haha. I'll have to give your music a listen too!

BT: Make sure you don't use the template with Fruity Limiter on the main mixer, or if you do, to remove it. It can be useful in mastering if you know what you're doing with it, but otherwise it'll make your music sound really muddy and crowded. Beyond that... experiment, I guess. :V

And as promised, a finished new track - the first one I've finished in over a year, so really happy about this one. Mountaintop.