Author Topic: So how is UFO's reception?  (Read 41754 times)

Milkyway64

• I AM A MAD SCIENTIST. KIND OF.
So how is UFO's reception?
« on: August 18, 2009, 03:12:45 AM »
I remember reading on here that a lot of people felt UFO would be the worst in the series. Most of these people based their feelings off the demo. Now that it's out, and all 6 stages are open for our enjoyment, how do you feel about it? Still think it's bad? Feel that older games are much better than it?

Personally, I love it. The UFO mechanic is only annoying in actually picking up the UFOs on time when a minefield of bullets is pinning you to the bottom of the stage. This wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't your main method of getting bombs and lives. (I miss when point items gave us lives like in PCB and IN.)

RainfallYoshi

• Yoshi of Skies & Rains
  • Who is it that calls for me?
Re: So how is UFO's reception?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2009, 03:15:45 AM »
I think it's awesometastic fun times. I really love the cast of this one too, we got some rather neat people this go-around.

The only thing is that the story *really* makes me feel bad for beating the game.

Hello Nazi-Sanae!

Kanako Yasaka

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2009, 03:19:25 AM »
I LOVE it. The only thing I don't like so much is the UFO system, but the danmaku/music/characters are <3

?q

• Lurking librarian
  • and moe sound effect
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2009, 03:22:27 AM »
I'm pretty sure I posted this elsewhere but I lost it.

Most people hate any new game that comes out, starting a few weeks before the demo and continuing about a month after the game comes out until they realize that it's not cool to hate it any more.  In UFO's case, that month-long wait for people to start liking it has gone way down because it's actually pretty impressive.

The only people I've seen who hate it are the Lunatic players.

Slaves

• uHHH,
  • uHHHHHHHHHH,,,
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2009, 03:29:03 AM »