Author Topic: Team ⑨ Mystical Quest - (Touhou RPG) - Alpha v.6 released!  (Read 178322 times)

Your Everyday NEET

• Part time Researcher & Let's Player, full time NEET, also an eel
Re: Team ⑨ Mystical Quest - (Touhou RPG) - Alpha v.3 is out!
« Reply #120 on: December 28, 2014, 01:17:52 PM »
The answer is here~.Cirno's Icicle Sword doesn't activate Sunny's counter, so I doubt this one will.

EDIT: By the way, do you still need sprites? I may try to make some, like a certain eye...
I see. FML: Fix My Lighthouse.
That doesn't look like a Lighthouse at all.
Spoiler:
Or maybe it's Fuck My Life

Yeah, but it probably activates Miasma Bloom Fairy's MP Buster( I think).

That eye..... Looks cute.

Suggestion:
Make bomb only appear in chest, albeit uncommon. Only make it purchaseable in very late game.

Make a new armor. Or change the name like
Cirno: One-Piece Dress?
Rumia: Black Vest
Wriggle: Cape
Mystia: ????
Yeah, I'm not good at naming things.

Question:
Is there any sidequest in the future where you can remove Rumia's Seal?

« Reply #121 on: December 28, 2014, 01:32:22 PM »
Hello,

I just picked up the demo today and played through to about halfway through Makai. So far, I have really been enjoying the game and wanted to provide some feedback about it so far.

Gameplay-wise, the game runs smoothly and the combat system is great. I feel as though some of the later bosses die very quickly, however, as they are usually finished in about five or so turns. Since I'm rather new to MotK, I don't know how to put in spoiler tags (maybe I just suck xD), so I won't list the names of the bosses just yet. The reason for this could probably be due to me just being at higher than the recommended level, but I honestly didn't feel like I grinded for too long.