Author Topic: 東方天法典 ~ Divine Chaos: A Touhou RPG  (Read 23777 times)

Solmyr2000

• 不思議の国のアリス
東方天法典 ~ Divine Chaos: A Touhou RPG
« on: December 31, 2013, 06:19:07 PM »
Well, since I'm already registered here anyway, I decided to show my little probably overambitious game which I've been working on for around 2 years now.
It's a kind of a mix of JPRG and King's Bounty/HoMM series, written in C++ using SDL.
While the game is still an alpha, it has a lot of things done already (it's playable), but still much more to be done. I'd say purely code-wise it's mostly finished, but other things (content/story/mapping/art) are not even close, and sound/music, while supported, are non-existent :V
I'm doing this alone so the progress is not very fast, but I'm hoping to finish this someday.

There's no download yet, I'll release it once the game is good enough to be called a 'beta'.
Right now I just want to know if people are interested in seeing this finished. I'd also appreciate any help in the art/sound/music department.

Well, now for some screenshots, along with a description of some of the game's features:
Note: Alphes/alphes-style portraits are a placeholder and a lot of graphics/animations are still missing or not completely done (and thus look pretty bad), aaand since it's still an alpha, everything can change radically.

Screenshot link
This is an example of combat. It's turn-based, with turn order decided by the character's Initiative stat. Speed is a different stat which decides how much hexes the character can move per turn. While they usually correlate, they do not ALWAYS correlate. For example, Sakuya has exceptionally high initiative for her average speed, while Youmu has low initiative, but high speed.
The characters can both move and attack in the same turn, although most strong attacks will be unavailable if the character has moved.

Screenshot link