Author Topic: Submit your questions for ZUN at AWA 2013!  (Read 63623 times)

Keine Kamishirasawa

• The Great Sealed Historian
  • Acta est fabula, plaudite!
Submit your questions for ZUN at AWA 2013!
« on: September 07, 2013, 11:26:16 PM »

Kilgamayan

• True
  • The Real Treasure Is You
    • Let's Play Super Marisa World
Re: Submit your questions for ZUN at AWA 2013!
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2013, 11:45:39 PM »
Here's a few relatively easy ones because I'm not good at thought-provoking questions.

- Who, if anyone, do you draw musical inspiration from?
- Who, if anyone, do you draw visual art inspiration from?
- How do you conceive of bullet patterns in your head? Do they just come as they come or do you need to trigger a muse somehow?
- What, if any, other indie games do you play?
- What, if any, Touhou derivative works do you enjoy?
- Can we have an official romanization of Miss Hearn's given name? (You don't need to select this one because I know Solamarle will ask it regardless)

EDIT: If pictures of the Q&A session are permitted:

- Can you JoJo's pose for us?
[22:40:12] <Drake> "guys i donwloaded esod but its not workan"
[22:40:21] <Drake> REPORTED
[22:40:25] <NaturallyOccurringChoja> PROBATED
[22:40:30] <Drake> ORGASM
[22:40:32] <NaturallyOccurringChoja> FUCK YEAH

[22:28:39] <Edible> Mafia would be a much easier game if we were playing "spot the asshole"

Tengukami

• Breaking news. Any season.
  • I said, with a posed look.
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2013, 12:28:50 AM »
By now you've become more familiar with the size and scope of the Western Touhou community. Have you reflected on what changes, if any, this could mean for the distribution of Touhou Project games and other official works?

Many of your ideas come from events and people from ancient Japanese history. Is there any person or event from this history that you've wanted to incorporate into a game, but haven't found a way to yet?