Author Topic: I like DDR!  (Read 24207 times)

Slowpoke

• Media Analyst
I like DDR!
« on: July 31, 2009, 04:56:48 AM »
I'm just getting started with the series. Unfortunately I bought DDR X and I can't return it. That'll teach me to read the reviews first.

So which ones do you recommend?

N-Forza

• Information Superhighway Robbery
  • I said it was a steal, but not for whom
Re: I like DDR!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 05:10:28 AM »
The Xbox/360 ones are awesome as far as songlist variety and quality does. For the PS2, Max, SN and SN2 aren't too bad either.

Drake

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2009, 05:29:48 AM »
My brother is really really Heavy into DDR, which is totally YEAH GOOD FOR YOU EXERCISE from me, but mats and Stepmania/ITG/etcetc is pretty much all he does and it's really fucking irritating, especially since his taste in music is less than not annoying.

I rarely play anymore except at the arcades. 6 foot minimum and 8/9 foot maximum.

I recommend the 360 ones, but I hate hate hate Universe's interface. And of course if you can manage to get Extreme it has like fifty billion songs.

A Colorful Calculating Creative and Cuddly Crafty Callipygous Clever Commander
- original art by Aiけん | ウサホリ -

Letty Whiterock

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2009, 08:24:42 AM »
What's wrong with DDR X?

DarkHedge

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2009, 08:30:36 AM »
I don't understand either what's bad with DDR X. I don't have it neither did I play it but as I can see, the few reviews on GameFAQs don't seem to particularly hate it. The website gives it 7,7/10 out of 22 votes...

Nemo★Ma

• Have Faith.
  • And keep it.
    • NMforce
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2009, 10:02:52 AM »
Seriously, grab stepmania.

Break anything that stands between you and them!

Moogy

• ※中の人は可愛い男の娘(嘘)
  • 覇道型流離人
    • tsukuru
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2009, 10:56:07 AM »

DarkHedge

« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2009, 11:06:11 AM »