Author Topic: Anime Evolution 2012 Touhou Panel (Greater Vancouver Area)  (Read 2246 times)

Zero Izayoi

• DJ Amish, the Touhou DJ
  • Poet and daredevil, among other things... (x.o)
    • Floating Cactus
Anime Evolution 2012 Touhou Panel (Greater Vancouver Area)
« on: August 25, 2012, 01:35:39 PM »
If you live in the Greater Vancouver area of BC (or close to it), this post is for you.

Now that Anime Revolution is over, the next big convention to look out for is Anime Evolution (a little familiar sounding, huh?) in early November. Their website (http://www.animeevolution.com) is just barely up and running and Event and Panel registration is open.

I've never done anything like this before, but I was thinking that I could organize a Touhou panel for the con, since I don't believe that Vancouver has had a taste of the awesome power of Zun yet (All Hail!). I was thinking that I could do a semi-brief "What is Touhou?" speech in the first bit and then do a short Q&A segment. I'm also planning to bring a computer and have it hooked up to a projector so as to have some PoFV matches (or any of the others since I have all the official games including the PC-98 collection, lol). I'm guessing that mostly it'll consist of people who've never heard of Touhou, since I've found a grand total of two people so far in Van that are into it.

Anyways, I was wondering if you guys would have any suggestions/questions/comments and also if anyone living in the area would be able to make it out. It's being held on November 3rd and 4th at the Burnaby SFU campus. Here's the website again: http://www.animeevolution.com/

Interested?
Uh, what is this thread about? o_o
well it was simply quoting from The Book of Trolls but then Edible posted a Nick Cage mecha and it all went downhill from there

I yearn to fix this break in what never existed; to reclaim my reality, even though it isn't real...

Kilgamayan

• True
  • The Real Treasure Is You
    • Let's Play Super Marisa World