Author Topic: Touhou Game for Android  (Read 9486 times)

Touhou Game for Android
« on: March 13, 2013, 07:05:07 PM »
I'm currently working on a Touhou style danmaku for Android. It would be cool to find some experienced Java/Android developers interested in building out the game since I'm not the greatest programmer. However I'm an excellent graphics artist and know my way around music and effects aswell. I've got a design document halfway ready.
The concept is the following: You start as either Reimu or Marisa with their standard weapons, when killing enemies and bosses you gain credits, with these you can buy/unlock more characters and their weapons, you can then equip weapons from other characters. Theres also a shield option to keep you from dying (for a bit ;)

If anyone thinks he or she could contribute to this the source (so far) is on github: https://github.com/silconsystem/Gensokyo_LibGdx.git

The game is based on the Libgdx platform so its also available as a desktop and HTML5 version.

Cheers,

Rob

Sparen

• Danmakufu Artist
  • Git ready, git set, PUUSH!
    • AFCDTech
Re: Touhou Game for Android
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2013, 10:26:36 PM »
I'm currently working on a Touhou style danmaku for Android. It would be cool to find some experienced Java/Android developers interested in building out the game since I'm not the greatest programmer. However I'm an excellent graphics artist and know my way around music and effects aswell. I've got a design document halfway ready.
The concept is the following: You start as either Reimu or Marisa with their standard weapons, when killing enemies and bosses you gain credits, with these you can buy/unlock more characters and their weapons, you can then equip weapons from other characters. Theres also a shield option to keep you from dying (for a bit ;)
If anyone thinks he or she could contribute to this the source (so far) is on github: https://github.com/silconsystem/Gensokyo_LibGdx.git