Author Topic: AJS's Projects *UPDATED!* [Now with downloads!]  (Read 18577 times)

AJS

• Danmakufu Scripter
AJS's Projects *UPDATED!* [Now with downloads!]
« on: September 29, 2011, 02:18:46 AM »
I've been working on a little project with my friend lately, and our ultimate goal is to create a full six-stage game, plus an extra stage (but since I'm lazy, each "stage" is simply going to consist of a boss battle.....so it'll be more like a boss rush :V ).  She's doing character art and sprites, we're co-writing the in-game dialogue and story, and I'm doing all the heavy-lifting with the scripting. BV

No downloads yet, as this is still very much a work in progress (Though I will most likely start putting up downloads once I actually finish one of the boss fights), but here are some screenshots of what I've got so far (I'm still learning, so my patterns aren't terribly complex yet :3c .  But make no mistake, they are still quite hard):
See below for downloads

Utsuho Opening Nonspell
Atomic Sign "Nuclear Fallout"
Nuclear Fusion "Miniature Star"

We start with the lovely opening nonspell of the Stage 2 boss, Utsuho. (No it's not a joke.  Those are all "bubble" bullets, and can easily be grazed if you watch the pattern closely as Utsuho starts shooting)

Then move onto her first spell card, Atomic Sign "Nuclear Fallout", in which a "sun" spawns on your location (with delay of course), then disperses into randomly-scattered small bullets, all while Utsuho is periodically firing rings of larger bullets to keep you occupied.

Still got a few more patterns to make for her, but I already have her final spell card: Nuclear Fusion "Miniature Star".
Utsuho fires out an array of lasers that slowly revolve around her clockwise, while random tiny bullets rain down upon you.  After a while, the lasers stop, then reappear a second later to go counter-clockwise.  Rinse and repeat.  Halfway through her health bar, the "sun" expands, and the lasers and bullets speed up.