Author Topic: Touhou Soul Cry ~Guitar Maiden (Touhou w/ Guitar Hero crossover)  (Read 11031 times)

Netwarrior

• Yeah that's a very pleasant attitude to have
This is  game I have been working on for roughly two years.

Guitar Maiden is a seamless cross-over between Guitar Hero/Rock Band and Touhou Project.
I started coding it with pure DirectX 9.0c and C++, but their low-levelness was making the programming way to difficult for just a single modest programmer alone to code. I remade the code with XNA Game Studio 4.0 and SlimDX and the coding is going very well.
Since the game is being made with XNA, it'll be a PC game and there'll be possibly a XBox360 version.

I'm also making the art alone, since I know a thing or half a thing about drawing and Photoshop. But don't expect some terrific art since I'm a programmer and not really an artist.

STORY
> Guitar Maiden retells Touhou's plot in a very unique, beautiful, epic and ROCKING new fashion.
> It introduces a never-seen-before fandom, in which most characters are very different from their original selves (differences including but not limited to: job/class, nationality, religion, appearance, back story, name and personality)
> Includes all characters from Windows era (excluding Mid-Bosses that have no dialogue, such as Koakuma and Momiji, excepting Daiyousei) and some characters of PC-98 era. Excludes characters that only appear on printed works, such as Tokiko and Akyu, excepting Rinnosuke.
> Warning: It is a little NSFW. Contains improper language, constant reference to sexual themes, realistic violence, same-sex love scenes and profanity. No explicit sex scenes because they are a pain in the ass to make.

GAMEPLAY
> Guitar Maiden introduces Touhou series' SpellCard system in the Guitar Hero gameplay. Watch our beloved Danmaku barrages invade a scrolling highway and hit the shots as if they were guitar notes!