Author Topic: The Grimoire of Patchouli  (Read 11611 times)

The Grimoire of Patchouli
« on: April 02, 2011, 03:16:52 PM »
So I'm finally getting back to writing after... what has it been? Year and a half? Two years? Either way, been too long.

My name is Patchouli Knowledge. I am a resident of the so-called Scarlet Devil Mansion, one of the most prominent households of Gensokyo. Living in the mansion, I have encountered many prominent humans and youkai, whether I wish to or not. My writings are meant to describe what I know about these people and their lives. Before that, I shall go into detail on my own life.

I was born as the youngest child of a family of magicians. I have no idea why my parents chose to name me after something so foul-smelling; I sometimes feel as if they did not think much of me at the time. Nonetheless, I have kept my name out of respect for my lineage.  Because I was born with several physical deficiencies, the rest of my family taught me little magic in comparison to my siblings. However, another magician discovered I had strong magical talent despite my frailty, and decided to mentor me. I would go on to travel the world for some time, learning magic from a variety of places and peoples.

Nowadays, I live in the Scarlet Devil Mansion with numerous other people, both human and youkai. The lady of the mansion and its owner, Remilia Scarlet, has been a close personal friend of mine for a significant length of time. She has a younger sister named Flandre; I do not see her as much due to various factors. In addition, the mansion has several other residents including our head maid Sakuya, our gatekeeper Meiling, and countless fairies and youkai who act as servants and staff.